• Onchain Edge
  • Posts
  • 3 Crypto airdrops for 2024 You Can't Miss (and guides on how to farm them)

3 Crypto airdrops for 2024 You Can't Miss (and guides on how to farm them)

I'm currently in Thailand, enjoying the warm weather and delicious food.

On Thursday morning, I went to the coworking space where I usually work from.

After opening my laptop, I saw that I had received 2,666 $W tokens from the wormhole airdrop.

At the current price of $W ($.98), that's worth around $2.5k. 

It's pretty crazy to think that I got all this just by clicking buttons on random websites.

So I thought I’d make this newsletter edition a highlight of the top 3 Crypto airdrops for 2024 You Can't Miss (and guides on how to farm them) and also share 9 Actionable Steps You can take to be early with any airdrop (so you don’t need a tutorial)

I've received over $100k in airdrops alone, and that's because I've been an early user of DeFi applications and groups.

Some of the airdrops I've received include Uni, 1inch, bank (bankless), DYDX, OP, ARB, Blur, and a few others that I can't remember.

The reason I'm sharing all of this with you is that I want you to have access to the knowledge I have so that you, too, can make money from it.

By the way, I've sold my $W tokens and invested in another token that I'm quite optimistic about. I'll be sharing more about it in the trade idea section.

I’m also sharing airdrop strategies that require $0, so anyone can try.

Crypto Airdrop Opportunities to Watch 2024

As a forewarning, do not do airdrop tasks and challenges with your main wallet. Keep a large portion of your funds on a hardware wallet.

Furthermore, be cautious about what links you click on. There are so many fake airdrop sites on twitter.

I recommend that you use a wallet like Rabby for your airdrop hunting. (Rabby wallet tutorial)

1. Linea - L1 Blockchain With 55TPS

  • Linea is a Layer 1 blockchain aiming for high throughput and near-instant finality. Its focus is on scalability and ease of use for developers.

  • Actionable Strategies:

  • AO is a powerful computing system built on top of the Arweave storage network. It is like a supercharged computer that can grow and shrink based on need. This means AI models could be directly connected to the blockchain, making them transparent and trustworthy for everyone to use.

  • Actionable Strategies:

    • Join the discord and take part in the conversation. Doesn’t take long and you might get lucky. It also costs $0 to do this.

    • Take part in the quests: Earn $CRED tokens on the AO testnet. CRED is the native currency of the ao testnet. It is awarded to those who complete quests. Here is the “into the rabbit hole quest” that will give you a token that will give you access to an exclusive discord channel. You can begin with the quests here.

There are some hints on what cred will be used for. (rewarding early participants 😉)

It makes sense that early users get rewarded.

9 Actionable Steps You can take to be early with any airdrop

  1. Search for ecosystem projects with a high of VC funding. They are most likely to reward early users, as they want to attract people to their ecosystem or dapp. You can find such projects on chainbroker.

  2. Identify projects with a surge in crypto Twitter followers in the last 7-30 days. Check if they have a token. If not, explore actionable steps below. X twitter follower checker

  3. Join the discord/telegram and participate in the conversation (write at least 5 messages every few months

  4. Use the test net do swaps and create contracts

  5. Become a validator if you have the skill level

  6. Take part in content competitions (I got 20k Mina for creating content in 2021)

  7. Use the DApps regularly. At least once a month: Make swaps, bridge, trade. This is important for many airdrop criteria.

  8. Stake tokens: It’s harder to know which, but often projects in an ecosystem reward stakers of a similar project or in the same ecosystem. For example, DYM airdrop to TIA stakers.

  9. Be patient and understand the power of delayed gratification. 99% of the people I have shared airdrop information with have never taken action. They are too lazy and are just focused on instant gratification. I typically have to wait 6+ months to over a year.

Trade Idea: $ENA

I saw a tweet by “Sell when over 9000” mention the the $8m of revenue that Ethena has generated in the last 7 days.

It’s something I already had on my mind to check out. I already covered Ethena in this newsletter edition: The Stablecoin Even Top VCs Trust: Ethena Deep Dive 

I converted my $W airdrop to $ENA tokens at around $0.99

The blue box looks like a good support.

I will keep these tokens for a while and will try to put them to good use when I can.

Please retweet

I hope you enjoyed this newsletter.

Please retweet this tweet to this content in front of more people. It’s the only thing I ask from you. Thanks!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Onchain Edge to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now